Recalling an encrypted email sent to the secure portal


When a email is encrypted and sent to the secure portal, the sender will receive a notification receipt, confirming that the email was encrypted.  Within that receipt, is a unique tracking code that can be used to recall (pull back) the encrypted email.

 

For example, if the email was sent to the incorrect recipient or the wrong attachment was sent, the sender can recall the email which deletes it from the Secure Portal making it impossible for the recipient to open the encrypted email.


Once an email is recalled, the audit log will show that the email was recalled by the sender.