How long are encrypted messages retained on the secure portal?

Modified on Tue, 24 Mar 2020 at 11:42 AM

By default encrypted messages are retained for 60 days. However, this can vary depending the retention values selected by the sender.


Messages are automatically purged from the secure portal once the retention period has expired. Recipients can download the message in several formats, including password protected PDF, if they need to retains the message beyond 60 days.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article