The Encrypt Titan Outlook Plugin offers an option to customize the amount of time the email is available to the recipient.   The recipient will only be able to access the encrypted email and any attachments within the time that you select using the expire drop down menu.  After the email expires, it will be automatically deleted from the secure portal.

Please note this is an optional setting when using the Secure Portal delivery option only.   If the expiration time is not defined by the sender, the default retention setting of 60 days will be used.